You Don’t Know. My complaint to Lloyd’s Pharmacy.

Dear Lloyd’s Pharmacy,

You Don’t Know:

You don’t know what kind of day I have had, you don’t know that my 3.5 year old son and I have spent an hour and half this morning at hospital whilst I had an antenatal scan. You don’t know that I was dreading that appointment because I had no alternative but to take my son with me, knowing full well he would be a handful. You don’t know how pleased I was that the only mischief he caused was turning the scan monitor on and off throughout the scan and lining his toy cars up on top of the bin, despite me telling him countless times it was dirty.

You don’t know that we went straight to the doctors so my son could get seen for his spreading rash immediately after my hospital appointment.  You don’t know the relief I felt when being told there was a zero minute wait, and then my rising anxiety as we were still waiting to be seen 25 minutes later. You don’t know that during this time I struggled to keep my son entertained and he fell over not once but twice in the waiting room resulting in lots of tears and uncomfortable cuddles as he clung to my 32 week pregnant belly.

You don’t know that our visit to the pharmacy was the third outing in the car today. The third time I had heaved my son into his chair whilst he struggled as he thought he should be driving.  You don’t know that I was dreading my visit to Lloyds, not least because my son tries to rip all the products off your shelves and stack them his very own way.  You don’t know that the reason I took him out of the pharmacy to watch the buses outside was to save your pretty displays.  You don’t know how much I wanted to get home and back to our ‘safe haven’.

You don’t know the rising anger I felt when your practitioner handed me one prescription and a sticker for the other telling me it wasn’t in stock but would be available to be picked up later this afternoon.  You don’t know that I didn’t want to come out of the house again today, that I didn’t want to contend with getting shoes on and getting into the car again for my son to once again try to re-arrange your shelves and for me to try and persuade him to watch the buses again.

You don’t know that by giving me the prescription back I could have walked 5 doors down the road to an alternative pharmacist and got the prescription there and then without the hassle of an extra journey to my day. You don’t know how livid I was when I asked for the prescription back instead of the sticker and you refused to give it me because the order had been placed leaving me with no alternative but to come back and collect.  You don’t know that I when I returned an hour and half later I would be expecting it to be ready, you then told me it would be ready after 16.30 (another 3 hours to wait). You never told me this when you gave me the sticker in the first instance.  You don’t know that when I tried to complain whilst nursing my 32 week pregnant belly and my son on my hip (to save your shelving once again) that tears were pricking my eyes because facing coming out again was the last thing I wanted to do.

You don’t know that my son is autistic and such journeys and eventful days are stressful.  You don’t know because you assumed.  You assumed I would be cool with receiving a sticker instead of my sons cream. You assumed that it would be ok for me to watch him itching for a further 4.5 hours and him not understanding me telling him not to.  The staff were rude when I complained even though the error was on your part.  You should have given me the option of going elsewhere, you should have told me what time it would be ready.  You don’t know this is the second time in so many days that you haven’t had the stock I needed.  You don’t know the little independent pharmacy 5 doors down have received my business and will continue to do so.

You definitely should know customer service. Shame on you Lloyds.

Leave a Reply

